English? Learn Irish instead!
Hey pals, howya?

I'd just found some clues about last weekend, I wanne share with you, maid. As the freshers week grew auld the fellows and me were heading to the players party and to the porter house afterwards. It was a deadly night out, i godde tell ya. first buzzin round the campus, gettin waisted for free and shaking the craig out each other. Then gettin even more busted in the local pub scene. This student club community really knows how to improve the after hours. But in the end the theatre was such a jammers, that we figuered out to lift of for the nearest pub instead. Wrong choice though.

What we had to see there were tourists and bargers all over the place. Jaysus, you guys know how much I try to get as fare away as possible from those buggers. And more over there was this totally locked up musician with the guitar out of tune, breaking off every good song before its time just to strangle his lute with a disturbing improvised solo. Such an eejit, I'd tell ya. Didn't took me five minutes to empty my pint and taking a ride with some girl I meet there ;-) ... just kiddin, she just gave me a lift home. Didn't score this time.
with this in mind, slainte
see u soon maids


My dearest Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am very pleased to inform you about my latest adventure in the beloving Dùdlin. The kind Gentlemen from the Players society where organising a heart-warming congress at the 24th of September which was the last friday, i suppose. The administrators of the players society even went through all the trouble to invite an exquisite group of young, mature musicians. These refreshing youngsters performed a hugh variety of musical genres lasting from modern so called "Jazz" up to enthralling sounds of which I was later informed to respond to as "Rock". You easily can imagine how thrilled I was. Even a decent buffet was arrange to sweeten our taste with an extraordinary treat.

In our tipsiness of the joyable company and the euphoric ease evolving from the sprinkling champagne we decided to make the most of this rare occasion and leave the sheltered surrounding of the campus. What we widnesed there was ineffable. Drunken peasants and tourists who were hardly bearing any manners at all stumbled all over the place. Above all a horrible, narcissistic dilettante was amusing this barbaric audience with his disharmonic melodies. I can not find any words fore my ambitions to get out of there as soon as possible. Fortunately my beloving friend accompanied me at the way home. Otherwise I would not know how I could have released the discomfort of my inner soul.

I will always be in your debt for you lending me the time to read through my unworthy lines

Sincerely yours
A. Duesterhoeft

Kommentieren